4 comments on “Little Older, A Little Wiser? by Rie McGaha

  1. Rie I think we All do things when we are younger that we dont want to remember or we regret doenst make us old makes us experianced! I cant wait to read your book

  2. You are truly blessed to have such a large wonderful family. Congrats on your release!

    beckerjo at verizon dot net

  3. I have found growing older is liberating. My 50th birthday was one one my best. After 50 you look at life as “I am going to do this because I can” and I do. My son is grown and just got married in March, despite my pleas for him to remain my baby. I referred to the day as “the day that woman ripped my still beating heart out of my chest and stomped on in in front of me” for some reason they refused to put that on the wedding program though, they wouldn’t bow or curtsey to me like the queen either. Kids today, no respect.
    lvs2dv@gmail.com

  4. Hi Rie,
    you know even though i am older and wiser i do find that i still feel young when i was 17. i am 42 now. my body doesn’t move as well but the spirit is just as youthful and loving as ever. i think that that part of us never changes no matter what the body does.

Leave a Reply

